Wide Awake in Wonderland

We’re only dancing on this earth for a short while

6 Responses to “If anyone is looking to film an updated version of Midnight Express, I’ve found your set”

  1. Quirky Indian Says:

    That room really sounded like a prison cell……are you sure you didn’t see a pair of handcuffs lying around?

    Cheers,

    Quirky Indian
    http://quirkyindian.wordpress.com

  2. wideawakeinwonderland Says:

    I know! It was totally awful – one of those moments where you can’t help thinking, “I’m PAYING for this experience!?!?” Didn’t notice any cuffs, but there was a crazy long pole (like 10 feet tall) for either closing the window or maybe some kind of complex suicide attempt? The only thing missing were the sounds of people crying out for mercy and weeping in the night..
    But onward and upward! My new place in Barcelona is a palace in comparison. It’s a park bench near Las Ramblas, and the views are great!

  3. Maxxy Says:

    Why do you come and write day after day ?? – Why…to give me something to read of course !!!! – What the hell else would I do with my pityful life if I didn’t have you to read every day or so ??…..

    The 10 feet crazy long pole was of course to wave around like Neo from the matrix when all the little spaniards start turning into Agent Smith……..You obviously just didn’t hang around long enough. LOL.

    All in all though, a nation that insists on just filling their shop with potato chips for you to just dive into can’t be all bad……

  4. Maxxy Says:

    P.S. – It must have been a horrible room….even your hair is trying to make itself tall in order to escape through that tiny little window !!!!!……

    P.P.S – who take the pics of you ?? ( timer ?? ).

    P.P.P.S – How do you focus it properly if it’s on timer ??

    P.P.P.P.S – I’ll shut up now !!!!

  5. wideawakeinwonderland Says:

    Ha! Too funny! Yes, that’s my faux Amy Winehouse topnot. i only do that when I’m insanely hot…or need somewhere to hide my stash and clean needles.

    99% of the pix are timer. Occasionally someone sees me staging a self-photo and offers to help, but more often than not, their pictures turn out like total crap. People on the whole are really sucky picture takers. I have several where my mouth is open, and I’m saying, “Push the BIG BUTTON” and one where the guy managed to get 1/4 of my head. Like from my eye up. And half my head. What the…?????

    And that’s saying something, because in response to p to the power of 3, my little red Casio Exilim is one awesome little camera. The entire back is pretty much a screen showing the picture you’re about to take. It’s crazy small, but packs a powerful punch. I never thought about it, but it does always seem to focus on me perfectly??? It’s like a well-trained man… 😉

  6. StreetM Says:

    Thanks a lot for the pingback. I surely will join the Ubuntu Weblogs planet.


Leave a Reply

