Wide Awake in Wonderland

We’re only dancing on this earth for a short while

This blog can be found with the search “flashing boobs”! July 16, 2008

Filed under: General bitching,humor,Life,Self-analysis,Travel — wideawakeinwonderland @ 9:30 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

AND two someones have read it as a result. I HIGHLY DOUBT they’ve been back.

For those of you that are readers only, WordPress has this feature wherein one can see how people get to your blog (their searches, the links they click, whatever). As a result, I have caught onto a trend that may cause me to start naming blogs with such titles as:

Live Nude Girls!

Naked Naked Naked!

Or this one, from a club I once saw (from the outside!) in Bangkok:  SUPER PUSSY!

Actually, if this were a blog about my years idolizing the Grateful Dead and attending every concert I could, then I might actually have something to say on the flashing boobs topic (although, in my own defense, body paint was involved). Alas, this is *allegedly* a humorous travel blog about a former solo backpacking trip through Europe and an imminent encore. David Sedaris being my idol and inspiration, I’m a little embarrassed about all the trips down therapy lane hence far…

Meanwhile, there have been MASSIVE developments on the work front (a.k.a. my attempt to put the principles of the 4-Hour Workweek into practice and keep my job while backpacking Europe by myself for three months), and I’ve realized that pretty much everyone I know is a jerk…but more on that tomorrow.

Otherwise, I’m watching Neil Young on Letterman and lamenting that my all time high audience was almost a month ago and still pretty darn sad in the big picture, and – to be frank – I’m really sucking wind at garnering any readership to speak of.   ***sigh***

Mazel Tov!

 

3 Responses to “This blog can be found with the search “flashing boobs”!”

  1. Quirky Indian Says:

    That was funny! Know what you mean, since, from time to time, I get some pretty weird search terms myself.

    Looking forward to your back-packing trip…..(I am nothing if not vicarious!),

    Cheers,
    Quirky Indian
    http://quirkyindian.wordpress.com

  2. “I’m really sucking wind at garnering any readership to speak of.”

    Just write what you know and what moves you. You’ll find your ‘voice’ and what people are particularly attracted to what you have to say. Respond to your commenters. And find other blogs you like, and make comments on their blogs. I joined acouple of blog carnivals, which also got my readership up.

    Don’t really stress. Just share your authentic voice. 🙂

  3. wideawakeinwonderland Says:

    Thanks so much for the comment and helpful advice. As for your blog, I think (in addition to commenting and blog carnivals – and I’d be lying if I said I knew what the heck that was. New “to do” item to “look up blog carnival”) you missed out on the element that you’re a great writer commenting on some fascinating and timely stuff. How To Be Homeless – for better or worse – is gosh darn relevant in the early stages of recession. Sadly, anyone worrying that HotDog on a Stick may decide to downsize, could be considering it a reasonable backup plan…


Leave a Reply

